.png){kind=logo}
Processing Request
Academic Journals
Business Source Complete
Content: Business Source Complete is a database of citations to, summaries of, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications dating back to 1886.
Really useful: Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies, this business resource contains full text from quality magazines and journals.
Sources include top business magazines, trade publications, country reports, company profiles and more.
Public: Master Student, Faculty
Language: English
Cairn
Content: Cairn is a multi-publisher electronic books and journals platform.
The Essca library subscribes to the journals and books packages in the following themes: economics, politics, sociology
as well as the "Que sais-je?" and "Repères" packages.
Really Useful: There are different reading modes, including the "browse" mode, which allows you to search for terms and expressions directly in the text of electronic books.
Public: All Students, Faculty
Language: French
Emerald Insight
Content:
The corpus consists of 362 journal titles, published from their origins up to and including 2010. The oldest issue dates from 1898..
It covers several disciplinary fields: education, engineering, health, information sciences, sociology, tourism,... with a focus on commerce, management and economics.
Really useful: Titles list (Sudoc)
Public: Master Student, Faculty
Language: English
Journal Citation Reports / Essential Science indicators
Content:
Journal Citation Reports™ (JCR) provides the transparent, publisher-neutral data and statistics to make confident decisions in today’s evolving scholarly publishing landscape.
The just-released update includes 12,171 total journals across 236 research disciplines.
Really useful:
Quickly understand a journal’s role within and influence upon the global research community by exploring a rich array of citation metrics, including the Journal Impact Factor™ (JIF), alongside descriptive data about a journal’s open access content and contributing authors.
Public: Faculty
Language: English
Jstor
Content:
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines.
The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. The library subscribes to:
- Arts & Sciences I : 117 head titles, Core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
- Arts & Sciences II : 122 head titles, Adds depth to many disciplines introduced in Arts & Sciences I with core titles in new disciplines such as archaeology, classical studies, and geography.
Really useful: Jstor opens up to open access for books and images.
Public: Master Student, Faculty
Language: English
Open edition Search
Content:
OpenEdition is a portal of publications in Humanities and Social Sciences set up by the Center for Open Electronic Publishing (CLEO) which associates the CNRS, the EHESS, the University of Aix-Marseille and the University of Avignon and Pays de Vaucluse. OpenEdition ensures the exclusive digital distribution of books and journals published mainly by French university presses or learned societies.
The corpus purchased under national license includes 1,195 research works in History, Anthropology and Sociology, published from 2003 to 2017 by 38 university presses and learned societies including: CNRS Éditions, ENS Éditions, IRD Éditions, Éditions de la Maison des Sciences de l'Homme, Presses universitaires du Septentrion/de la Méditerranée/d'Aix-Marseille, Publications de la Sorbonne...
Really useful: Open edition also offer access to:
- Hypotheses hosts several thousand blogs covering all areas of the humanities and social sciences. The texts are in open access. They are not aimed exclusively at specialists and may be of interest to a broad readership. Each day our team showcases new posts. The full catalogue of blogs is available at the link shown below.
- Calenda: specific agenda for research events in social sciences and humanities.
Public: Master Student, Faculty
Language: French
Sage
Content:
The SAGE Humanities and Social Science (HSS) Package provides access to 729 journals in the
humanities and social sciences fields, including leading international peer-reviewed titles.
Really useful: Many of peer-reviewed titles included from HSS Package are ranked in the Journal Citation Reports® (Clarivate Analytics).
Public: Master Student, Faculty
Language: English
Science Direct
Content:
The corpus includes more than 2,200 titles of scientific journals published by the publisher Elsevier in the Complete Freedom Collection from the beginning to 2008, in all fields.
Many leading titles in science and technology, health sciences and social sciences are thus accessible.
Really useful: The freedom collection also include book chapters en open access.
Public: Master Student, Faculty
Language: french, english
Web of Science
Contenu : Le Web of Science est une plateforme (produite par Clarivate Analytics) donnant accès à de nombreuses références d'articles scientifiques, d'actes de conférence et de livres.
Très utile : Un lien vers le texte intégral est souvent disponible. Web of science peut également générer des indicateurs bibliométriques (analyse statistique des publications).
Public : Étudiants en master, enseignants chercheurs
Langue : Anglais
Wiley Online Library
Content: The corpus consists of more than 2,200 journal titles published by the scientific publisher Wiley from its origins to 2016, in all fields.
The collection includes must-have titles for various scientific fields, health sciences, social sciences, as well as economics and management.
Really useful: One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources.
The "most cited" tab in the results list allows you to immediately identify authoritative articles.
Public: Master Student, Faculty
Language: English
Company Information
Cap Financials
Content:
The CAPFI database gives you access to financial information (balance sheet, income statement, key ratios, etc.) and legal events published in the Official Journal of more than 21 million French companies, 12 million of which are active. The CAPFI targeting tool allows you to retrieve information on companies in a minimum of clicks, to help you detect business opportunities or evaluate the financial health of companies. The information comes from official sources (Official Journals, Commercial Court Registries, INSEE, etc.) and from private partners.
Really useful:
Simple and ergonomic, the CAPFI database will help you in your search for an internship or a job. It will be very useful for your market research, financial, marketing or economic analysis.
Public: All students
Language: French
Orbis
Content: Orbis is a database providing financials datas of companies and other entities across Europe.
Really useful:
It’s a powerful comparable data resource on private companies – and it covers listed companies too. It’s strengths include:
- comparable information
- extensive corporate ownership structures
- a holistic view of companies
Orbis go further than just providing information, it carefully capture a wide variety of data, that it treated, appended and standardized to make it richer, more powerful and easier to interrogate.
Public: All Student, Faculty
Language: French, English
Humanities
Arte Campus
Content : Arte Campus is a multilingual catalog of more than 1000 videos from the best of ARTE to learn, revise or train.
The platform offers the best of the channel's documentaries to promote cultural openness, understand a current topic, or delve into a theme.
All the main fields of knowledge are covered: Arts and humanities, Sciences and techniques, Languages and foreign cultures, etc.
Really useful : Interactive tools integrated into Arte Campus allow you to personalize the videos, such as dynamic search
to quickly find the most relevant passages of the videos, the creation of extracts, the addition of annotations to integrate a text commentary
and finally a tool for creating mind maps.
Public : All students, Faculty, Permanent Staff
Language: French, German, English, Spanish
Law
Navis
Content: Navis offers the French legal publications of Francis Lefebvre editions, in the fields of taxation, social, accounting, business law, real estate, collective agreements, associations, wealth and family
Really useful: Editions Francis Lefebvre is a must, Navis is a reference for many professionals
Public: All student, Faculty
Language: French
Market research & Economic statistics
Statista
Content: Statista is a a global portal for statistics and market data. This online resource provides data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media, demographics and macroeconomic trends.
Really useful: Ready-to-use tables can be downloaded in 4 formats - PNG, PDF, XLS, PPT - and can be inserted into presentations.
Public: All Student, Faculty
Language: English
Xerfi Knowledge
Content: Xerfi is a database of continously updated sector studies in France and Europe, within 700 studies, forecasts and analyses on sectors, enterprises, their environment, social relations and employment in France and international studies on the main markets companies and global groups.
Really useful: The Xerfi France studies are supplemented several times during the year by an exclusive survey of business leaders to assess the adaptability of sectors and companies and to anticipate the new balances of the economy. In addition, in the introduction of each sector, Xerfi provides summaries of studies in English.
Public: All student, Faculty
Language: French, English
News
Europresse
Content:
Explore millions of documents from general and specialized French and international publications, reports, studies, websites, biographies, etc.
Really useful:
Possibility to consult press articles from recognised sources in full text and in PDF, to create a file with a summary of the selected articles.
Public: All student, Faculty
Language: international
New York Times Pass
Content:
NYT Digital Pass is an electronic version of the New York Times. The Academic Pass provides you with full access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes.com smartphone apps for a period of 52 weeks from the date you activate it.
Really useful: Create your own account using your school email address with the approved domain(s).
If you already have a NYTimes.com account associated with such email address, log in with those credentials.
Public: All student, Faculty
Language: English
Textbooks & Academic books
Cairn Ouvrages
Content:Cairn is a multi-publisher electronic books platform.
The Essca library subscribes to the books packages in the following themes: economics, politics, sociology
as well as the "Que sais-je?" and "Repères" packages.
Really useful: There are different reading modes, including the "browse" mode, which allows you to search for terms and expressions directly in the text of electronic books.
Public: All Students, Faculty
Language: French
Cambridge University Press
Content:
The corpus is composed of 125 political science ebooks published by Cambridge University Press (1996 - 2020).
The choice of titles was guided by the actual uses of the publications within 3 collections:
- Comparative politics
- European government, politics and policy
- International relations and international organisations
Really Useful: CollEx Persée is a selective and qualitative collection
Public: Master Students, Faculty
Language: English
Ebscohost Ebooks collection
Content:
E-textbooks and e-academic books in management sciences, multi-publisher and acquired by the library according to the needs expressed by the teachers.
Really useful:
The 'select databases' option allows you to search only the acquired e-book collection or to extend the search to all journal collections contained in the Business Source Complete database.
Public: Master student, Faculty
Language: English
Taylor & Francis
Content: The corpus consists of nearly 1,500 ebooks in political science and international relations published by the publisher Taylor & Francis between 1961 and 2016.
Really useful: E-books can be downloaded or read online. This collection includes books chapters
Public: Master Student, Faculty
Language: English
Vital Source Bridge
Content: Vital source is a multi-publisher e-book platform. The library subscribes to the Bridge collection of thirty Pearson titles, selected for their relevance.
Really Useful: The reading mode offers many facilities such as highlighting the text, placing a bookmark page, taking notes on the text...
Public: All student, Faculty
Language: French, English
VLeBooks
Content: E-textbooks and e-academic books in management sciences, multi-publisher and acquired by the library according to the needs expressed by the teachers.
Really usefull: e-books can be downloaded to be read even off line.
Public: All student, Faculty
Language: French, English
